was successfully added to your cart.

Practice Makes Perfect!

By October 14, 2015 Artists No Comments

Hi everyone! My name is Lauren Nicol, I’m a Cool Pony recording artist, and I don’t write a lot but I’m going to try to figure this thing out! I’m so excited about everything that is happening at Cool Pony Music and I wanted to share some of that with you. Being an artist is a lot of work, but I have been having a BLAST! Honestly, I don’t really know what I would do without the people at Cool Pony. We have such an amazing time making music and having fun together. The other night Regan (Strand) and myself were up ALL NIGHT shooting a video! Here is a photo from it:


Yeah… we get pretty into it. Music is so much more than a hobby or passion of mine; it’s how I express myself. I don’t know what I would do without it. I’m only fifteen, but being fifteen today comes with a lot of issues and pressure. I pour out what’s going on in my head and in my soul through music, and I know there are a lot of people that can relate to it and connect with the same things I’m going through. I just want to help others and express how I know what they’re going through. Music has been such a powerful way for me to get through the difficulties of being so young in today’s world. I just want to be able to be that voice for others as well.

You would think that we finish up this song and we’re done, but nope! It’s back to work. I needed to a wardrobe change after being out singing in the same outfit all night. I got a change of clothes, went back to the studio, and got prepared for interviews! I don’t mind interviews, but music is always where I’m more comfortable. I’m working on it!

I really enjoyed writing this. I’m definitely going to be back, I need to go because I’m getting called down to do more interviews… oops! I’ll talk to you guys later, check out what’s going on at Cool Pony on social media and our website! Here is a picture of me trying to act normal in an interview…. Thanks for reading!


– Lauren

  1. Knock the Bottom Out Strand 0:58
  2. Break Free Mikki 0:41
  3. Let's Get It Jett 0:53
  4. Never Give Up Rachel Lane 1:23
  5. It's On Lauren Nicol 0:47
  6. Get Up Barret Turner feat. Victoria D'Amore 0:59
  7. Everybody Bounce Strand 0:58
  8. Blown Strand 0:58
  9. Bear With Me Barret Turner 1:00
  10. Another World Strand feat. Lauren Nicol 0:56
  11. Adrenaline Strand 0:44